12 Years with Big Bang

Big Bang started in 2006 being one of the top bands and most influential acts they deserve the title “Kings of K-pop.”  With today being the 12 year anniversary lets take a 486728look at their amazing career. Big Bang debut their first album BigBang Vol 1 in 2006 the album it’s self-was well received. Their song “Lies” topped the Korean music charts for six consecutive weeks and won Song of the Year in 2007 at Mnet Km Music Festival. Big Bang was awarded Artist of the Year award from 2008 Mnet Korean Music Festival and released four studio albums: Big Bang (2009), Big Bang 2 (2011), Alive (2012) and Made Series (2016).

The band consists of five members, G-Dragon, Taeyang, TOP, Daesung, and Seungri. The five members are known for having a dominating style of music always testing the boundaries of the different music genres. They’ve done hip-hop, R&B, pop rap and even soft rock. They maintain a tight control in their careers helping with production and BIGBANG Terry Richardson-3songwriting. Which makes them the reason why they are the Kings of K-pop. Not only have they had loads of success as a group they’ve always had success on their own personal solo albums. So if you haven’t had a chance to listen to Big Bang here are the must listen to songs:


  • Lies
  • Last Farewell
  • Fantastic Baby
  • Bang Bang Bang
  • Monster
  • Fxxt It
  • Love Song
  • Bad Boy
  • Let’s Not Fall In Love
  • Haru Haru

So if you aren’t a Big Bang fan already, I hope these songs turn you into a VIP! Currently, BigBangmost of the members are performing their mandatory military enlistment. Only Seungri just depute a solo album The Great Seungri so be sure to check out the maknae’s new album and send him lots of support. Today on August 19th, the Kings of K-pop deputed making history and becoming one of the most influential musicians, be sure to show them the love and support they deserve!

~XO, Niki

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: