AOMG and H1GHR Music

AOMG, or Above Ordinary Music Group, was founded in 2013 by Jay Park. Originating from b-boy group AOM, the label originally featured composer Jun Goon and artists Dial Tone, Junior, and Cha Cha Malone. AOMG had its launch party on October 10, 2013 hosted by Ben Baller.Over the course of the next two years, Elo, Ugly Duck, Loco, DJ Wegun, DJ Pumkin, and Hoody were all signed to the label. Simon Dominic signed on as co-CEO in 2014. Resigning his position in 2018, Simon remains an artist with the label. Woo Wonjae, Code Kunst, Sogumm, Punchnello, and DeVita have all joined AOMG, as well as UFC Fighter Chan Sung Jung (The Korean Zombie).H1GHR Music was formed in 2017 by Jay Park and Cha Cha Malone. The label features artists from both inside and outside Korea and has become one of the most popular hip-hop labels in South Korea. Artists who are signed to H1GHR Music include Sik-k, Avatar Darko, GroovyRoom, Raz Simone, Jarv Dee, pH-1, Thurxday, Yultron, Phe Reds, Woodie Gochild, Ted Park, Woogie, and Golden (G.Soul).These two labels have grown to become powerhouses in the Korean hip-hop scene and I know I’m excited to see who will join them next!~ Jordan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: